Nate Morris Fellowship

Since 1970, the Center for the Study of the Presidency and Congress (CSPC) Presidential Fellows Program has inspired college students to become the public servants that will guide our nation’s future. 

Today, the program continues that mission by providing top collegiate students in the United States and around the world with the opportunity to study the U.S. Presidency, the public policymaking process, and our President’s relationships with Congress, allies, the media, and the American public. Over the course of an academic year, the Fellows learn about leadership and governance, share their outstanding research, and explore careers in public service.

Since its inception, the Fellows Program has developed leadership skills in more than 1,500 students. Many of our Fellows have been awarded the prestigious Rhodes, Marshall, Fulbright, Truman, and Gates Scholarships. Alumni of the Fellows Program also have the distinction of serving in positions such as Capitol Hill and White House staffers, award-winning journalists, CEOs of corporations and non-profit organizations, senior military leaders, and university presidents and deans.

The Nate Morris Fellowship at Princeton University will expand the Fellows Program to include a participant from the University’s School of Public and International Affairs, where Morris attended as a graduate student.

Learn more about the CSPC

Nate Morris is the Chairman & CEO of Rubicon, a widely acclaimed software company focused on waste and recycling. Morris is a ninth-generation Kentuckian born in Lexington and raised by a single mother. He remains close with his grandfather, a long-time union leader at the local Ford automobile plant. Morris attended Kentucky public schools. He was the first Kentuckian to be named to Fortune Magazine's 40 Under 40 list and to be recognized as a Young Global Leader by the World Economic Forum. He is also the youngest inductee ever to the Kentucky Entrepreneur Hall of Fame. Morris is a Senior Advisor to the Scowcroft Center for Strategy and Security, a member of Business Executives for National Security (BENS), a member of Concordia's Leadership Council and the Trilateral Commission.